Make GigSalad better, upgrade your browser!
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser in order for GigSalad to operate properly.
We recommend that you use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
Great Lakes Party Professionals

Great Lakes Party Professionals

30 reviews

About Great Lakes Party Professionals

Providing party & special event staffing services.
The services we provide are listed below:

Bartenders, Servers, DJ's, Valet Parking, Models, Security, Photographers, Coat Checkers, Shot Girls, Tray Passers, BBQ Grillers, Greeters, Cup Cake Catering, Disney Princesses, Face Painters, Black Jack Dealers, Poker Dealers, Magicians, Adult Entertainment, GO GO Dancers, Live Bands, Karaoke, Personal Transportation, Body Sushi Models, Look Alikes, Translators, Bilingual Staffing, Promotion Models, Doorman, and much more

Reviews

Verified Review

Great staff!

By Steven C. on September 11, 2016

GLPP staff members always do a great job. We have used servers and bartenders for large house parties and they have always been punctual, pleasant, and great workers. It is easy to set up a request, get a quote, and get everything confirmed. We have used them for 5 years in a row and will continue to do so.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Excellent Service

By Jessica L. on June 24, 2014

We hired one server and one bartender for a wedding reception. They far exceeded my expectations. They were helpful, friendly, flexible, professional,funny, and sweet. I would recommend this service to anyone. I can't say enough good things about them.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Great Service

By Caroline A. on September 19, 2016

Professional and personable waitstaff

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

Outstanding service!!

By Cynthia N. on August 23, 2016

The servers & bar tenders went above & beyond providing excellent service !!! All of my guests commented on their friendly efficient service . I highly recommend GLLP.
Sincerely
Cynthia Panek

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Great, personable, helpful ataff

By Susan on August 8, 2016

Both Janelle and Vera were exceptionally professional, helpful, competent and easy to work with. We loved having them and would hire them again and recommend them to family and friends. Thanks!!!

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Wonderful service!

By Allison M. on July 5, 2016

I am so pleased with the excellent service we received for our wedding. The servers were so wonderful and helpful. All our guests raved about their professionalism and attention to details. Janelle took good care of our wedding party, and myself the bride with such care. I recommend them to anyone!!

Hired As: Waitstaff

Wedding reception 08/20/2016

By Cynthia N. on September 5, 2016

I couldn't have been happier!!! The staff was friendly , efficient & did an excellent job !!! I received multiple compliments from my guests about how impressed they were with the job these folks did !! I highly reccomend GLPP!!!
Sincerely
Cindy Panek

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Great Bartender, Terrible Communication

By Kathleen W. on May 9, 2016

Vicki, our bartender was fantastic. She set up everything, went above and beyond to help my party go smoothly, even going so far as to clear dishes and wash glasses. My only wish was that I had been provided a better way to get in contact with the company.

Hired As: Bartender
Verified Review

AMAZING

By Heather R. on April 24, 2016

Janelle and Vivienne are the best! They made it all seamless, especially when we had quests all arrive a bit late and they had to hold the dinner.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

One of the best

By Richard H. on March 20, 2016

Samantha was efficient, sweet, productive, and unobtrusive. She was a very hard worker--going above and beyond. She allowed us to have fun at our own event and not worry for a second. We will definitely hire her again.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

Extremely Pleased!

By Kelly M. on February 29, 2016

We held a murder mystery party at our home and hired 2 servers (Sam and Tonia) to work the party. They did a fabulous job, were very professional and friendly with the guests, and best of all, they took charge and made sure my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything and we could just enjoy the party with the guests. They both went above and beyond to make it a special night. I would hire them again in a second! We were extremely pleased!!!

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

GLPP ARE THE BEST

By Avon W. on February 24, 2016

I am so thankful for Vicki, Tonya, Katie, Ava, My Bartender and one other lady who's name escapes me at the moment. These ladies truly helped to make my event awesome. They were very pleasant, timely and awesome to all of my guest! There service was superb. I could not have asked for more. I would totally recommend them and I will defiantly use their services again.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Awesome Proffesional Staff

By Camille P. on December 11, 2015

Highly recommended. I hired 3 wait staff & 2 bartenders. They all arrived on time & ready to work. They were amazing!!!!!! Very Professional, Courteous,Helpful, stayed on task & went over & Beyond the call of duty! The Ladies kept checking to see if there was more that they could do! I was MORE than satisfied with their service! I give HIGH recommendations to GLPP. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Great job!

By Steve C. on September 20, 2015

Your staff did a great job at our house party. Tonia and Maria did a great job serving and preparing food and everyone loved Vivian the bartender. They were nice, helpful, and hard working. We will definitely have them back again.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Amazing bartenders

By Ashley R. on September 13, 2015

We couldn't have asked for better bartenders. They both had great personalities and they helped alot even out side of bartending. They attended to people out by the bon fire and also people who were outside of the barn. They even helped us with cleanup after the wedding. Thank you so much for everything.

Hired As: Bartender
Verified Review

FANTASTIC SERVER/BARTENDER

By Jeoffrey F. on August 31, 2015

We are so pleased with Cristina she was so helpful, friendly and an asset to your organization. Thank you..

Hired As: Bartender
Verified Review

Thank you for your service.

By Verita W. on August 17, 2015

The three staff arrived on time and performed every task asked of them. They were friendly, professional and made the night very manageable for us. We definitely plan to use your service again in the future.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

Awesome party!

By Christopher on August 2, 2015

Had a great time and the girls were very friendly. Arived on time and stayed all night. Awesome party!

Hired As: Burlesque Entertainment
Verified Review

Great service

By Dave F. on July 18, 2015

The server you sent was professional, helpful, fun and didn't need much guidance. Thank you so much. Great experience.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

my 4th of July Celebration

By Trina H. on July 7, 2015

I was really impressed how professional they were and how helpful and thoughtful they were at all times. i was kind of worried considering it was a outdoors event but by the end of our event i told the servers i wanted them back for next year 4th. so thank you for providing me with excellent serice.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

Graduation party

By Maureen M. on June 16, 2015

The team was professional and friendly - Everyone commented on how engaging they were. No one wants to think they are working around robots and the bartender and two servers smiled and were conversant. We would highly recommend this group for party help in the future.

Hired As: Bartender, Waitstaff

Awesome!

By Brandon D. on May 23, 2015

We had a party of 100+ and they lived up to their name! The entire staff was professional and friendly. All the guest were very happy all night and their security was on point!

Hired As: Bartender, DJ, Waitstaff

GLPP Excellent Service

By Eric L. J. on April 29, 2015

The service that I received from Great Lakes Party Professionals was above and beyond greatness. This is my second time using GLPP for my events and definitely not the last. From the promptness and professionalism of the valet service to the alertness and attentiveness of the beautiful servers. Not to mention the cupcake/sushi model who blew the spectators away with a display that was very different and an eye catcher. Bear was very professional and on time with the employees from GLPP. I would refer GLPP to my friends and family and I look forward to using them in the future to take care of my party needs. Thank you. ELJ

Hired As: Event Planner
Verified Review

AWFUL. DO NOT HIRE.

By Lisa S. on October 12, 2014

Absolutely awful. Do not hire them! The Great Lakes Party Professional bartenders were extremely unprofessional (and that's putting it nicely...). Not only did they arrive late and leave early, they didn't know how to tap the kegs or think to put ice on the kegs once my guests tapped it for them - so they were serving warm beer for the first couple of hours until the Groom noticed and told the bartenders to get the ice we provided. Although, they first put up an argument with the Groom and the Groom's mother. We had asked them in advance to know how to operate a jockey box to serve mead and they had no idea - and didn't think to look it up - so my wedding guests used their own tools from their cars to hook it up for them. Once it was hooked up, they still didn't know the difference between the mead from the jockey box and the white wine from the bottle, and on top of that, they only served one of our red wine options even when people specifically asked for the other (and were pouring the wine into pint glasses instead of the wine glasses - it was like they were trying to be the WORST bartenders in the history of bartending). At some point throughout the night, they ended up giving full bottles of wine to anyone asking for a glass - which is not how a bartender should act while working at a wedding. Overall, exceedingly unprofessional - save yourself the frustration and do NOT hire Great Lakes Party Professionals.

Hired As: Bartender
Verified Review

Exceeded our expectations

By Karen M. on July 25, 2014

The servers were on time, well groomed, paid attention to details, were plesent and attentive to our guests. We could not have been happier with Great lakes Party Professionals.

Hired As: Waitstaff
Verified Review

Awesome Bartenders

By Carla T. on January 7, 2014

Great Lakes Party Professionals was very easy to work with and got us bartenders even at the last minute. Both bartenders were very good. They were professional and made great drinks. For our party of 113 people, there was no lines almost the whole night!

Hired As: Bartender
Verified Review

Overall good experience...

By Janine D. on January 2, 2014

I was very happy with the bartender and waitress who worked our NYE party. Kay the bartender was very personable and didn't have any problem making the drinks that were requested. Andrea was the server and she was really sweet and very attentive to all the guests and went above and beyond clean up and being helpful with hosting while my husband and I enjoyed our party. My only complaint was that they were both late arriving. Bartender only by a few minutes and the server by almost 20 minutes. They both more than made up for that though with thw job they did and staying a little later than planned. I do understand that the weather and GPS address malfunctions played a factor I just didn't like having them not be there prior to guests arriving and having time to set up, etc. I felt rushed in giving them direction, showing them around because guests were already there. Even with that though we were pleased with our experience and would definitely go through GLPP again for our next party.

Hired As: Waitstaff, Bartender, Waitstaff
Verified Review

Celebration of daughter's 40th birthday

By D. J. on September 3, 2013

I usually do not write reviews, but the team they sent worked excellent together. The attention they gave my guest was non stop. Professional in every area. Thank you

Hired As: Waitstaff

servers were friendly and professional

By Susan D. on June 28, 2013

We hired 2 servers that were fabulous. They were professional and I never had to tell them what to do. They kept our backyard clean and the party ran smoothly.

Hired As: Waitstaff

Love GLPP!

By Christine K. on December 17, 2012

This is the second year we have used staff from Great Lakes Party Professionals to assist with our party. They are amazing -- on time, always doing more than we ask, and a complete pleasure to work with from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Hired As: Waitstaff

Booking Info

  • Fee: Contact for rates
  • Languages: English, Other

Overview

Fun, friendly, professional staff with full attention to detail.

Bio

Hello,

We are a (full service) party / event staffing company.
We provide over (50) different staffing needs for (any) occasion.
Our staff coveres the entire state of michigan, northern ohio, windsor / toronto canada, chicago.

Relax.. Its time to feel like a special guest at your next party or event. We work hard so you dont have to.
Our original mission - to provide the best service and support for our clients. That simple concept has exspanded into what is now a full service company for our rapidly growing roster of clients.

What sets us apart from our competitors? Multiple service capabilities and meticulous attention to details.
We provide a pleasant party environment. Our staff is very kind, friendly, and supportive.

Our staff are experienced, and dependable professionals who are helpful and pro-active.
24/7 contact: After hours customer support
Flexibility: The ability to fill last minute orders or requests.

No matter the occasion Great Lakes Party Professionals can handle every aspect of your event.
Our cost is low our quality is high.

"ANY OCCASION - ANY TIME"

Upcoming Booked Events

Oct 22, 2016 Wedding Ceremony
5:30pm–9:30pm
Oct 29, 2016–Oct 30, 2016 Holiday Party (Halloween)
7:30pm–12:00am
Nov 19, 2016 Holiday Party (Other)
5:30pm–11:30pm
Jun 17, 2017 Wedding Reception
4:00pm–11:00pm

Past Booked Events

Sep 17, 2016 Cocktail Party
5:30pm–8:30pm
Sep 10, 2016 Dinner Party
5:00pm–10:00pm
Aug 20, 2016 Wedding Reception
Aug 06, 2016 Graduation
3:30pm–8:30pm
Jul 23, 2016 Bridal Shower
1:00pm–9:00pm
Jul 16, 2016 Wedding Reception
6:00pm–11:00pm
Jul 16, 2016 Graduation
4:30pm–8:30pm
Jul 02, 2016–Jul 03, 2016 Wedding Reception
5:00pm–12:30am
Jun 18, 2016 Graduation
3:00pm–11:00pm
Jun 03, 2016 Graduation
4:30pm–9:00pm
May 28, 2016 Birthday (Adult)
6:00pm–10:00pm
May 07, 2016–May 08, 2016 Cocktail Party
8:00pm–12:00am
Apr 30, 2016 Nonprofit Event
3:00pm–6:00pm
Apr 23, 2016 Dinner Party
4:30pm–9:30pm
Mar 19, 2016 Fundraiser
7:00pm–10:30pm
Feb 27, 2016 Wedding Reception
Feb 27, 2016 House Party
Feb 20, 2016 Anniversary Party
Dec 31, 2015 Holiday Party (New Year)
Dec 31, 2015 Holiday Party (New Year)
Dec 23, 2015 Cocktail Party
Nov 28, 2015 Wedding Reception
Nov 26, 2015 Holiday Party (Other)
Nov 26, 2015 Holiday Party (Other)
Oct 30, 2015 Wedding Reception
Oct 17, 2015 Wedding Reception
Sep 26, 2015 Wedding Reception
Sep 26, 2015 Wedding Reception
Sep 19, 2015 House Party
Sep 12, 2015 Bachelor Party
Sep 12, 2015 Wedding Reception
Aug 30, 2015 House Party
Aug 29, 2015 Wedding Reception
Aug 15, 2015 Wedding Reception
Aug 01, 2015 Bachelor Party
Jul 25, 2015 House Party
Jul 18, 2015 Graduation
Jul 16, 2015 House Party
Jul 04, 2015 Holiday Party
Jun 26, 2015 Wedding Reception
Jun 20, 2015 Graduation
Jun 13, 2015 Graduation
Jun 13, 2015 Wedding Reception
Jun 13, 2015 Graduation
Apr 12, 2015 Funeral/Memorial Service
Mar 28, 2015 Birthday Party
Feb 28, 2015 Fundraiser
Jan 17, 2015 Bar/Lounge
Dec 12, 2014 Christmas Party
Oct 11, 2014 Wedding Reception
Sep 27, 2014 Bachelor Party
Sep 06, 2014 Bachelor Party
Aug 31, 2014 Wedding Reception
Aug 30, 2014 Birthday Party
Aug 23, 2014 Wedding Reception
Aug 23, 2014 Wedding Reception
Aug 16, 2014 Wedding Reception
Aug 16, 2014 Wedding Reception
Aug 02, 2014 Baby Shower
Jul 26, 2014 Private Party
Jul 26, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jul 24, 2014 Grand Opening
Jul 19, 2014 Other
Jul 18, 2014 Other
Jul 12, 2014 Birthday Party
Jul 12, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jul 05, 2014 Birthday Party
Jun 28, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jun 21, 2014 Graduation
Jun 21, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jun 14, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jun 14, 2014 Wedding Reception
Jun 07, 2014 Wedding Reception
Apr 26, 2014 Anniversary Party
Apr 26, 2014 Fundraiser
Apr 05, 2014 Competition
Mar 29, 2014 Private Party
Dec 31, 2013 Holiday Party
Dec 31, 2013 Holiday Party
Dec 31, 2013 Holiday Party
Dec 14, 2013 Graduation
Oct 12, 2013 Wedding Reception
Oct 05, 2013 Wedding Reception
Sep 07, 2013 Other
Sep 06, 2013 Corporate Event
Aug 31, 2013 Birthday Party
Aug 24, 2013 Wedding Reception
Aug 03, 2013 Wedding Reception
Aug 03, 2013 Wedding Reception
Jul 27, 2013 Other
Jul 27, 2013 Other
Jul 13, 2013 Birthday Party
Jul 04, 2013 Private Party
Jun 29, 2013 Graduation
Jun 22, 2013 Graduation

The team providing the talent:

BEAR BROWN

OWNER

Setup Requirements

From a simple chair to full-blown stage and lighting, there are certain configurations and needs that many performers and service providers require in order to provide the best possible experience at your event. Get a free quote request to check with Great Lakes Party Professionals to find out what their setup requirements are.

Free Quote Request

Services

Contact Great Lakes Party Professionals

Get a Free Quote