Make GigSalad better, upgrade your browser!
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser in order for GigSalad to operate properly.
We recommend that you use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore

Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore

45 reviews

About Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore

Wedding Makeup, Bridal Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Traditional Makeup, Occasional Makeup, Hair Design. Serving MD, DC, VA, PA. Accepting Credit Cards.
I am a professional freelance makeup artist with over 12 years of experience. I specialize in traditional and airbrush makeup applications to ensure an elegant, timeless and flawless appearance.

Gallery

Video

Reviews

Excellent Makeup Artist - Can't Go Wrong!!

By Heidi J. on October 16, 2013

I could not have been happier with Natallia and the amazing job she did with my makeup. First of all, Natallia is very nice and easy to get along with. She is professional and instills trust in you immediately. I tested two different makeup artists for my wedding and her work was hands down the best. She listened to what I wanted and understood the look I was trying to achieve even better than I did. She also did my maid of honor’s makeup and we were both ecstatic about how great it came out. Thank you so much Natallia for helping to me look so beautiful on my wedding day!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Natural but Elegant!

By Carly K. on July 31, 2013

Natalia has been doing my make-up for years and each time she does something that is better than the last. Most recently she did myself and my mothers makeup for my wedding. It was an outdoor wedding in 90+ degrees. She made me look absolutely stunning, clean and natural! My mother looked outstanding with lilac poping eyes to match her dress. The makeup lasted the whole wedding and reception and still looked great until 11:30pm that night when i was ready to wash my face and go to bed. My new husband could not keep his eyes off of me the entire day and night!!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Amazing Wedding Makeup!

By Becky M. on July 23, 2013

Natallia did an amazing job with the makeup for my wedding!! She had 5 bridesmaid's, 3 mother's, and 1 bride..VERY busy day! She kept the time we had available in mind and worked very well with all of us. We never felt rushed with so many people needing their makeup done. Natallia is also an amazing people person. All of us girls had an amazing time with her throughout the day! She was able to joke and laugh with us like she was one of the girls. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist! Not only was she knowledgeable and personable, but she did an AMAZING job on our makeup!! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful, and were so happy that by the end of the night we still looked amazing (even through all the sweat and tears!)!! I would recommend Natallia to anyone who is in need of a makeup artist for any event!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Beautiful makeup for my wedding!

By Heather M. on July 22, 2013

Natallia did my makeup, along with my bridesmaids and the mothers for my July 5th wedding. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful! Natallia is so great to work with as well, so funny and easy to talk to! I would absolutely recommend her for your event makeup!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Attention to detail

By Adriana H. on July 10, 2013

Natallia was very professional. She used colors to accentuate each of our natural skin tones. She was sensitive to our needs and suggestions. The whole experience was very rewarding. I really loved my makeup as well as all the girls and the bride's, my daughter, makeup also. Everyone looked so lovely. Thank you again. You made a beautiful day even more beautiful.

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Amazing!!

By Shirin M. on July 2, 2013

Natallia and Ellen were amazing! First and foremost, all of our makeup looked great, and lasted all day, even through the tears and sweating! Second, Natallia and Ellen were so calm, cool, and collected - when everyone else in the room was stressing out (both during my trial run and the actual wedding day), they kept it together and helped to calm people down. Third, they were extremely flexible. I didn't know until the day of the wedding who was getting their makeup done, my number went from 6 to 10. But, the two of them pulled it off flawlessly. All around such a wonderful experience working with Airbrush Makeup!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

AMAZING!!!!

By Katy G. on June 6, 2013

Natallia was wonderful! She was a pleasure to work with! She did an amazing job with our makeup for my wedding! We received so many compliments on our makeup! I could not have asked for anything more from her! And she is also a doll to work with!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist, Hair Stylist

Very professional and friendly

By Sarah M. on June 3, 2013

Natallia did my make up for the wedding, and she was extremely talented and professional. She made everyone feel beautiful and listened to what we wanted. I would highly recommend her for your bridal makeup. She is also very fun to be with pre-wedding. I also appreciated her skin advice she gave me, due to her many years of experience. You can't go wrong having her do your make-up!

Response from Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore:

It was such a pleasure be a part of your big day, Sarah! Absolutely amazing time with your family. Thank you!

Natallia is so talented and genuine. You could tell she really wanted me to look so good for my wedding. She took my suggestions and mixed that with her professional expertise. She made my step daughters and I look and feel so good for our special day!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Hair Stylist

Natural, long lasting and beautiful make up.

By Morvarid B. on May 21, 2013

Natalia did an amazing job for my city hall wedding. The make up was done so nicely, and professional that I had it all day with no change. she did an amazing job on my eyebrow and skin. Nathalia did a great job of making it look my make up very natural! I cannot wait until she does my make up for a reception. thanks Natalia, for making me beautiful:))

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Incredible!

By Jennifer F. on May 21, 2013

Natalia did my daughter's makeup for her senior prom. Wow!! She did an amazing job. She truly made the day even more special. She was fun, listened to input, and then worked her magic. I would definitely recommend her to everyone for all events.

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Great work!

By michaela on April 30, 2013

I loved Natalia's work. I was worried that the airbrush would cover up my freckles, but Nathalia did a great job of making it look very natural! I cannot wait until she does my makeup for my wedding!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

I recently had my trial make up done for my up coming wedding. Everything came out exactly how I pictured and even a some extras that I didn't think about. The experience was fun and relaxed. I highly recommend Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore for any event!

Hired As: Airbrush Artist

A real artist

By Debra B. on April 23, 2013

My son got married last August and when I first saw my future daughter-in -law, I was in awe at how beautiful she looked! She is a naturally beautiful girl, but the way that Natalia applied her make-up, her beauty was enhanced! What I thought was the most incredible thing was how stunning she looked while not looking overly made-up. I think it takes a true artist to strike that balance. Natalia also did the entire wedding party--one girl looked prettier than the next---I highly recommend her---you will not be disappointed!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

BEAUTIFUL!!!

By Jessica B. on April 23, 2013

Natallia did my make up on my wedding day along with my entire bridal party and everyone looked stunning. I am not a person that wears a lot of make up everyday so I was a bit nervous to have my make up professionally done. Natallia did an excellent job making me feel and look gorgeous while I still looked like myself! She is a true artist!!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Response from Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore:

Thanks, Jessica!
It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day!

Excellent!

By Erin W. on April 23, 2013

Natallia is a wonderful makeup artist! I have had my makeup done several times by other artists and was never super pleased with it. I absolutely loved what Natallia did! She did makeup on myself, 6 bridesmaids, MoB and MoG. Everyone looked fabulous and was do happy with how their makeup turned out. My makeup looked great and lasted all through the next day even! I highly recommend her! :)

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Response from Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore:

Erin, I had a great time helping all your party and you to get ready for your big day!

Beautiful

By Kellie C. on April 22, 2013

My experience was wonderful! I don't wear make up often, so I was worried about too much make up. Airbrush Makeup of Balitmore did a fantastic job of keeping it simple and naturual at the same time making me look absolutely great! I cannot wait until the day of my wedding! I know my makeup will be amazing!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Wedding Make-Up Trial

By Amber S. on April 22, 2013

Easy to communicate what look I was going for and she nailed it! Great experience.

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Beautiful Makeup and a Wonderful Experience!

By Kelly R. on April 21, 2013

Natallia did an amazing job with my makeup. She discussed my preferences and what I would be wearing before hand. She was very thorough and spent a good amount of time making sure everything was perfect. Most importantly it lasted for a good 12 hours. The experience was pleasurable and professional. Very impressed!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

So much FUN!

By Deirdre F. on April 17, 2013

Natalia has been such a pleasure to work with! Not only is she fun and personable, but her talent and professionalism are top notch. Natalia made me feel like a million bucks :) She knows what is going to look the best and never fails!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist, Hair Stylist

She is amazing!

By Sarah S. on April 5, 2013

Natallia is extremely professional, easy to work with, always reliable and fun to be around. Her application of makeup is superb and I will continue to use her for many years!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Great makeup and experience!

By Lauren F. on April 4, 2013

I had Natallia over this past weekend to do my trial makeup for my wedding this winter. She did a fantastic job - my skin looked flawless with the airbrush, and gorgeous natural - yet fancy and really pretty - makeup. My mom also had hers done and she loved it! I am so excited to have my makeup done by her for the actual big day!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Epic!

By Laura L. on March 25, 2013

Natallia is wonderful. She has a wide ranger of capabilities and techniques. The flaws in my skin were perfectly covered, I felt like I just stepped out of a magazine. If you are attending an event where your picture will be taken, this is your girl!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist, Hair Stylist

Loved my makeup trial!

By Heather H. on March 25, 2013

Natallia did such a great job for my makeup trial for my wedding. I didn't have an exact idea of the look I wanted but I showed her a few pictures and she did a better job than I could have imagined! I told her I wanted to look like a "better version of myself" and that's exactly what she did! It looked completely natural but beautiful. I loved the airbrush and lashes, too. Plus, Natallia is super funny and personable! I can't wait for her to do my makeup for my wedding in July!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

I wish it were possible to give 6/5 stars!

By Jenny R. on March 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of having my makeup done by Natallia on not one, but two occasions!! Each time was for a bridal-themed event, and it was amazing to see how she created two completely different bridal looks. Very versatile, professional, and friendly, not to mention extremely talented! I highly recommend Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore to everyone!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Hair Stylist

Natallia is the best !!!!

By Dawn L. on March 23, 2013

I don't wear makeup, but I knew for my wedding I had to. I was nervous that I would be over done and uncomfortable. Natallia made me comfortable and happy with the results ! I felt so glamorous without feeling over done! The fact that she traveled to me was a big plus. It was hard to find an artist that was so accommodating.

Hired As: Airbrush Artist

Professional and Elegant !!!!!!!

By Alesia R. on March 20, 2013

I have know Natalia for several years and she is a perfectionist. She is awesome at the craft of airbrushing and is great at duplicating ( A LOOK ). She really goes out of her way to make her clients happy!!

Hired As: Airbrush Artist, Hair Stylist

Makeup for pictures

By Ira on March 6, 2013

I had a pleasure meeting Natallia. My friend highly recommended her to me since I needed a makeup artist to do my makeup for my pictures taken.
She was very orginized, on time and cared lots of knowledge and experience. I felt very comfortable right away.
My makeup was flawless, natural , enhanced but not overdone. Pictures turned out absolutely amazing. I will definitely use Natallia for future occasions. And recommend her great experience and service to anyone!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

I've never felt prettier!

By Michelle P. on March 4, 2013

I had my makeup and hair done with Natallia and Wave Hair Trends for my 30th birthday celebration. I drove an hour away just to use her services. I was a little nervous having never used them before. Now I would drive five hours for them! I was amazed at how beautiful I felt after they were finished. I looked flawless and they were so accommodating and friendly. LOVED LOVED LOVED! Don't go anywhere else!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist, Hair Stylist

I would definitely recommend Natallia!

By Rebecca on February 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend Natallia! She was very professional and made me feel totally at ease. She came up with a look for me that I loved! I feet totally confident using her services for my wedding.

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Great trial tun

By christina on February 22, 2013

I had a trial run done with Natallia for my coming wedding and I have to say I could not be any happier.
With a flawless, elegant airbrush application I learned about my skin and got some great advices how to take care of my skin prior the wedding as well as on the regular bases.
Natallia has a lot of experience and knowledge behind many cosmetic products.
She suggested the best look and style for me but also listened to my concerns and desires for my look.
I felt very relaxed and confident.
Makeup stayed flawless all day without any touch ups.
Natallia keeps her services very reasonably priced as well.

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Wonderful experience!

By Nadia on February 20, 2013

I am so glad I met Natallia!
I had a very special event in my life and wanted to look absolutely amazing.
Natallia made me feel comfortable right away and I knew I had nothing to worry about. She suggested airbrush makeup and it was the best choice. My makeup stayed flawless all night and did not need to worry about touching it up at all. She is truly an artist! And I've learned a lot from her that was a huge bonus to my makeup service. Highly recommend!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Natallia was amazing!!

By Anait S. on February 5, 2013

Natallia is a phenomenal make-up artist!! She is super responsive, very accommodating and most importantly, she will guide you with the look you're trying to go for and will advise what works best with photographs, lighting, etc. I really valued her honesty.

I got my make-up airbrushed and I highly recommend going this route because I cried, danced, laughed and took pictures outside in 30 degree windy weather and I still managed to look as pretty late at night as Natallia made me early in the morning. I also got fake lashes put in which really enhanced my look but still kept it natural - especially in pictures. You literally couldn't even tell I had fake lashes on the entire time. She does a great job spacing them out and making them blend in with the rest of your make-up.

She made me and my sister (my maid of honor) look amazing on my wedding day and I definitely recommend getting a trial with her so you are comfortable with the look you're going for and you already know how long it would take.

Natallia's services are also very reasonably priced! Air-brush usually goes for at least $200+ but Natallia gives a great rate and actually takes her time and develops a relationship with you throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend you hiring her for parties, weddings, professional photography shots, etc. She was truly amazing!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist, Airbrush Artist

Excellent service

By K. G. on January 17, 2013

Very experienced makeup artist. Highly recommend for any event.

Phenomenal job

By Julie on January 16, 2013

Natalia was absolutely phenomenal. She did the most beautiful job on my make up. I recommend her to everyone. Thank you Natalia so much.

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Highly recommend!

By Claire on January 16, 2013

Natallia Ivchankova did my wedding makeup and I absolutely LOVED what she did. It was exactly what I wanted but looked even better than what I had imagined! I asked to look very natural, but at the same time a prettier version of myself. I was so impressed with the time she took to make it look PERFECT! My skin looked flawless, yet natural. The shade of my lips was also a natural color that still stood out in pictures. The most amazing part was how she did my eyes. I was so worried that my eyes would either look too dark and over-the-top or not have enough to them. Natallia found the perfect in-between-look for me which is exactly what I had asked for! The eyes were sooo pretty!! I couldn't have described exactly what I wanted until I saw her finished product. I was so happy with my make-up and HIGHLY recommend Natallia Ivchankova!!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Thank you Natallia! Wonderful experience!

By Olga on January 11, 2013

I hired Natallia to do my makeup for my wedding day and I could not be more pleased. She is very talented, patient and amazing makeup artist!
Very punctual and made my day very relaxed. Her prices are more then reasonable for the service she provide and her experience.
She used airbrush makeup and I highly recommend it to every bride. It survived crying, kissing, flashes and I stayed absolutely flawless all day!
She beautiful person inside and out! Was such a pleasure to have her as my makeup artist! Absolutely wonderful experience! Highly recommend to every bride!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Excellent job

By Miranda on January 4, 2013

Natallia did an excellent job doing my makeup for New Year's Eve and I was beyond pleased! She is professional, punctual, and very sweet and I was blown away by how awesome it looked when she was finished! Natallia is very capable and even does her own custom blends which match your face perfectly. I can't wait to have an excuse to use her services again. Thanks, Natallia!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Great to work with

By Mardi on December 29, 2012

Hello my name is Mardi Mack owner of Wave hair Trends! Natalia is the best make artist hands down. I have worked with others and yes they are ok, but if you are looking for diversity and perfection look no more. Not only can she be conservative if that's what you want she knows how to "glam" it up" false eye lash extensions and all. She and I work great as a team, a definite decision look no more.....

Thank you Natallia

By Jenna C. on December 18, 2012

I was referred to Natallia by a friend. when I first met her I was blown away... she walked up and introduced herself looking like a tall gorgous Russian model and I instantly knew I was in capable hands. She recommended I get a set of lashes along with my make up application. I was a little apprehensive at first because I didn't want to have an extreme made up look but in the end I'm so happy I did it. My lashes looked natural but long, thick, and absolutely fabulous! My make up (airbrushed) lasted all night and I got tons of compliments in how great I looked. I've never felt more beautiful than I did that night. I cant thank Natallia enough!!!

I have never felt so beautiful.

By Chris H. on December 18, 2012

I don't write reviews often but I was just so happy with the way I looked when Natallia did my make on my wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful. I was a nervous wreck the whole week before my wedding and I had only gotten ten hours of sleep for the week. I thought that there was no way that I could look good with the dark, puffy circles under my eyes. Natallia told me that she could cover it and that I would look beautiful. It didn't seem possible but it was my face, flawless, when she was done. I looked the best I has ever looked. It was me but better (no circles). I don't know how she did it but she gave me a perfect face when I was certain that I was going to be a mess. Thank you Natallia you are the best!!!!

Best makeup artist for any event or occasion

By Ellen G. on December 18, 2012

Natallia is AMAZING!!! She made me look more beautiful than I ever imagined! If you're looking for one of the best makeup artists for any event or occasion, Natallia is your girl! I attend a lot of events so I will definitely always use her as my makeup artist. Once she's done your makeup, you won't want anyone else!

Natallia is wonderful!

By Laura N. on December 18, 2012

Natallia is wonderful! She made my sister (the bride) and the whole wedding party look gorgeous and feel relaxed. She's a beautiful person inside and out! What a delight!!

Natallia was incredible

By Kate on December 18, 2012

Natallia was incredible - I was so tired of seeing girls who looked way too natural (as to question whether they WERE wearing any makeup) on their special days and Natallia helped me to balance a touch of Hollywood with a church-appropriate look! She was amazing to work with and the airbrush makeup she used stayed on ALL night (the non-airbrush makeup she used on some of the girls and my mother and mother in law stayed on well too!!) She was even able to cover (flawlessly) a wedding day blemish!!

One of my favorite things is that she was able to custom blend a touch up powder that PERFECTLY matched my skin tone so that as the night wore on (and the dance floor got more heated!) my makeup continued to look perfect. I still use that touch up powder to help my everyday makeup last from day to night!

She was so great to work with - I'd recommend her to everyone - and I loved that she brough a Square so my girls and I didn't have to carry loads of cash/ bring a check. I'll definitely be using Natallia's services again!!! Many thanks!!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Best makeup application

By Adrian H. on December 14, 2012

Hands down the best makeup application I've ever gotten! Natallia made me feel like the most beautiful and confident bride on the planetI could not be happier with the results, I highly recommend this incredibly talented artist for your wedding day!

Hired As: Makeup Artist

Booking Info

  • Typical Gig: 30 - 120 minutes
  • Fee: $75-$200
  • Languages: English, Russian

Overview

Traditional Makeup $75-$100
Airbrush Makeup $100-$200
Bride $100-$200
Eye Lash Application $15
Just Eyes $30
Hair All Styles $75-$150
Trial Run $100
Touch ups $50 per hour
Makeup Lesson &150
Photo shoots starting at $50 p/h
$50 deposit with a signed contract

Additional Booking Notes

WHY AIRBRUSH?
Airbrush makeup has been known to actors/actresses as early as the 80's.
Here are some of the benefits of airbrush makeup that makes people want this over traditional ones:
-Can easily custom blend foundation shades by mixing drops of dark and light airbrush foundation.
-Creates a very natural, flawless complexion.
-As the airbrush foundation is sprayed on face, it comes out as mists so it allows the skin to breathe without the cake-y look and feel.
-Airbrush makeup are known to last all day with lesser retouch as compared to traditional makeup.
-Can be applied on both men and women and men would probably feel "cool" about it as compared to makeup sponges!
-Can be easily used on face and body.
-Water-based airbrush foundation is hypo-allergenic.
-Very hygienic even if you share this with a friend as the gun does not touch anyone's faces!
-Does not transfer on clothing as much as traditional makeup.

Bio

In her hometown of Vitebsk, Belarus, Natallia Ivchankova was a successful shoe designer. With 8 years of art school and 5 years at the top designing University in Belarus, she made her transition from designing shoes to makeup artistry before emigrating to the United States. She started her career 12 years ago with Giella Custom Blend makeup line. Under the tutelage of Giella, she continued her training in New York City working for local TV and photo shoots, all the while assisting and growing to build Giella Custom Blend line.​
Natallia is also trained in Xtreme semi-permanent lash extensions and airbrush makeup. She has a wide range of training and knowledge with the spa industries most respected skin care, hair, and makeup lines. Her clients customized, beautiful and fresh look are the result of Natallia's loyalty and one of a kind passion for her industry.

Influences & Inspiration

My main influence and inspiration to become a make-up artist was Kevyn Aucoin. His knowledge of the business was insanely inspiring. He helped me realize that all of my professional goals could not only be achieved, but also exceeded.
Every day I'm influenced by the sun and the nature; beautiful, glowing skin, and a natural look.

Setup Requirements

From a simple chair to full-blown stage and lighting, there are certain configurations and needs that many performers and service providers require in order to provide the best possible experience at your event. Get a free quote request to check with Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore to find out what their setup requirements are.

Free Quote Request

Services

Contact Airbrush Makeup in Baltimore

Plan Your Event

You might also like:

Sadia's henna and beauty
(1)

Professional henna artist for bridal, sangeet, engagement, birthday parties, corporate…

Henna Tattoo Artist

Baltimore, MD

Modernly Beautiful by Dy
(7)

Concierge makeup service in the Washington, DC Metro area specializing in Bridal,…

Makeup Artist

Washington, DC

Beauty by Niecey W
(0)

I am a certified makeup professional offering makeup services for any of the special…

Makeup Artist

Abingdon, MD

TCBEAUTY Bridal Hair Makeup & Spa Parties
(1)

Onsite Wedding Hair Styling & Makeup Services for Brides of DMV. We also provide…

Hair Stylist

Bethesda, MD